About Us - Who We Are

Global product ratings from the organizations consumers trust.

E-commerce has made products from around the world simply a click away. Yet, faced with an abundance of choice, how to identify the best products with proven quality, performance and safety while avoiding those with hidden dangers or performance issues?

We communicated with consumers from around the world to discover which product ratings they trust most.

We partnered with the most trusted rating organizations, to bring you the best product ratings and buying advice trusted by hundreds of millions of consumers in Europe, America and Australia.

How We Test

When it comes to product ratings, no one tests like our partners. All products are tested in state-of-the-art laboratories in Europe, the United States or Australia where they are subjected to rigorous scientific testing. Testing procedures are tightly controlled for consistency to ensure all test ratings are directly comparable across tested models. We test over five thousands of products every year including electronics, appliances, baby products, cosmetics, travel and leisure, and food.

Applying the combined experience of the more than 6,000 comparative testing professionals and working with over 100 independent laboratories ensures that we offer consumers the highest level of consumer testing available globally.

 

Our testing process consists of three steps:

Step 1: Market research and mystery shopping

Dedicated market researchers carefully study the market for the latest product releases and the most innovative products. Popularity, brand reliability, innovation and price are all taken into account when choosing which models to test. Mystery shoppers—individual consumers just like you—are hired to purchase the products at official authorized retailers.

Step 2: Expert Laboratory Testing

  

The product samples are sent to independent laboratories in Europe, the United States or Australia where they are subjected to rigorous scientific testing. The testing program is developed by product experts evaluating the most important performance attributes for that product, including safety, screening for toxic chemicals, ease of use, ergonomics, handling, durability, etc. In addition to testing by lab experts, consumer panels are frequently included to assess the products in daily use.

Step 3: Product rating reports written for consumers

The results of the laboratory and consumer tests are given weightings according to their relative importance to consumers and combined together into a rating score, with the results summarized in to a product rating report.

How MingJian’s product testing differs from other product review sites

 

1. Independent. All of our global partners work exclusively in the consumer interest, accepting no advertisements to ensure independence. Tested products are purchased at retail by mystery shoppers, consumers just like you, rather than manufacturer samples.

2. Expert. Test reports are not swayed by marketing hype, they are the result of rigorous scientific testing conducted in top global laboratories in Europe, the United States or Australia. For each product category we provide an explanation of the testing methodology often together with a video of how the products are tested.

3. Comparative. As all of the products in a category are subjected to an identical battery of tests applying a consistent rating scale, the ratings are directly comparable across products.

Symbols & Rating Explained

As the rating system and scale used by each of our global partners differ, we have converted all of the ratings into a single unified rating scale for consistency across all product categories and tests. Every product is given a total score on a scale of 50-100, with 100 being the highest possible score.

In addition, individual rating criteria are scored on a 5 point scale represented by MingJian’s rating symbols:

 Excellent

 Good

 OK

 Pass

 Poor

The best and worst performing products are designated by one of the following awards.

“Recommended” Recognizes the top performers in each product category that performed the best overall in our test evaluation.

“Best Buy” Recognizes Recommended products that also offer outstanding value for money.

“Warning” Highlights products that failed one or more critical aspect of our test, whether safety, durability, or hazardous chemicals.

关于我们

全球消费者信赖的产品评测,让你的海淘省时又放心。

电商平台让消费者动动手指就能买到全世界的产品。面对更多的选择,怎么才能买得物有所值呢?网红评论和推荐可靠吗? 你怎么了解这些产品的质量性能?有没有潜在的问题甚至风险呢?

我们和各国著名的消费者机构紧密合作,把他们的购物经验和商品评测带给中国的消费者。让你和当地的消费者一样买到最满意的商品。

这些深受各国消费者信任的机构有大家熟悉的美国的“消费者报告”,英国的Which? 德国的SW,比利时的Association des Consommateurs Test-Achats SC;荷兰的Consumentenbond;法国的UFC - Que Choisir 等等,遍布欧洲、美国和大洋洲。

我们如何测试

谈及产品评测,我们合作的消费者机构的测试是独一无二的。所有产品都在欧洲,美国和澳大利亚的顶尖实验室接受由各领域知名专家主导的严谨的科学评测。我们的评测过程受到严格管理,以保证每一类别的每一款产品都接受相同的评测,所以同一类别的产品评测报告可以用来横向对比。每年,我们评测数以千计的不同类别产品,从电子产品,家用电器到婴童产品和化妆品。

由各国6000多位比较测试领域的专家带领,在100个独立实验室进行的测试确保我们能把全球最高水准的消费品测试带给大家。

 

我们的评测过程分为以下三步:

第一步:市场调研及匿名购买

首先,我们的专业市场研究人员会进行调查,既包括最新发布的产品,也有具创新性的产品。在选择测试哪款产品时,我们会将产品的流行度、品牌可信度、创新性及售价等因素考虑在内。然后,聘请匿名采购者,也就是像你一样的普通消费者,去官方授权的销售商店购买产品。

第二步:专业实验室评测

  

采购到的产品样本将被送往欧洲,美国和澳大利亚的实验室,以接受严格的科学评测。评测项目是由来自世界各国的独立产品专家们 在对该类产品最重要性能属性评估的基础上制定的,包括安全性、有害化学物质检测、易用性、人体工程学、使用操作、耐用性等等。除了专家进行的实验室评测之外,还经常组织消费者研究小组在日常使用环境中评测某类产品的表现。

第三步:为消费者定制评测报告

测试结果根据对于消费者的重要性,按不同的比重计算评分。 并总结出评测报告便于消费者阅读。

消费明鉴的产品评测和其它产品评测网站的区别

 

1 独立:所有我们的合作机构仅为消费者服务。为了保证独立性,我们拒绝一切广告。我们评测的产品是由匿名采购者,像普通的消费者一样在销售商店中购买,而不是从生产商处获得的产品样本。

2 专业:我们的评测报告不受营销炒作的左右。它们是通过由产品专家在欧洲,美国和澳大利亚的顶级全球实验室进行的严苛的科学实验后得到的结果。每个品类我们都会为你解释评测方法,并有大量视频向你展示产品是如何在实验室进行评测的。

3 比较:同一类别中的所有产品都采用同样的测试项目和统一的评分系统,因而可以在同类产品中进行横向对比。

评分和图标说明

由于我们各国合作机构的评分分值表示不尽相同,因此我们把评分整合转换成统一的分值。总分使用百分制,最低50分,最高100分。此外,各性能组的评分通过5个等级来表示:

 优秀

 良好

 中等

 合格

 差    

要了解总分是如何评定的,你可以查看我们如何测试该品类的文章,我们会对测试方法和评分比重进行解释。

奖章标志:根据测试中表现的优劣,产品可能会得到以下标志:

“推荐”奖授予每个品类中总体表现最出色的那些产品。

“超值” 奖章获得产品在测试中表现佳且性价比高。

“警示”图标表示该产品至少在某一项测试中失败,可能是安全性,耐用性,有毒害物质或其它问题。